750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A frog in the kitchen
31 août 2011

Laksa

I first discovered Laksa 3 months ago, when I ordered it for dinner at Settlers Tavern in Margaret River. It's a rich coconut based asian spicy noodle soup with (in this version) chicken and shrimps. It's full of flavors and full of colors! :) This soup is as good to eat as it is to look at. I think it's from Malaysia but I'm not quiet sure, it's hard to find any info on where it is from exactly (if you know where it's from, let me know!). I've never heard of it before but it's apprently pretty popular here in Australia.

DSC_0047

So as soon as I got back home, I tried to recreate this soup. This is the recipe I came up with, it's yummy!

Ingredients:
- 200g of rice vermicelli
- 1tbs of peanut oil
- ¼ cup of Laksa paste
- 3 cups of vegetable stock
- 300ml of coconut milk
- 1 cup of frozen shrimps
- 1 cup of bean sprouts
- ½ chicken breast (finely sliced)
- coriander
- 1 small red chili
- 2tbs of chopped peanuts

Place vermicelli in a bowl. Cover with boiling water. Drain & set asside.

Place oil in a wok on medium heat. Add Laksa paste. Stir-in the stock. Bring to boil. Add the chicken & the coconut milk. Simmer for 5 minutes. Add the shrimps. Cook for another 2 minutes.

Divide the noodles in bowls. Top with bean sprouts, coriander and chilis. Pour Laksa soup over. Garnish with slices of chili, peanuts and fresh herbs.

DSC_0023DSC_0026DSC_0030


DSC_0032DSC_0034DSC_0038


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
A frog in the kitchen
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 23 171
Archives
Publicité